Pom-tini!

I’m a little embarrassed to report I didn’t work out today, even after my long post on stopping procrastination and just getting out there and exercising :-/  I’ve haven’t been sleeping well the past few days, and by the time I came home from work I was totally drained.  I got a few chores done around the house, which was good, but other than that I just rested today.  I’m going to try and get a good night’s sleep tonight and have a better day tomorrow.

Now, the food!  Breakfast was the standard Starbucks latte and oatmeal.  I took a close up shot of the oatmeal just to give you an idea of how much heartier it is than the instant stuff I made yesterday:

Look at that texture!!

I snacked on a banana and two clementine cups during the day:

For lunch I had one of my favorite wraps — fresh turkey, cheddar, bacon, sauteed onions, lettuce and tomato on a whole wheat wrap:

Words cannot describe how good this sandwich is!!  I asked for extra lettuce, tomato and onion to try and squeeze in an extra veggie serving at lunch 🙂

My plan was to stop after half of the wrap, and assess if I was still hungry or not before diving into the second half.  Unfortunately, things didn’t really go as planned.  The first half was so good that I immediately devoured the second half, got totally stuffed and was uncomfortable for the rest of the afternoon 😦  Ugh — I should know better by now!  Oh well, live and learn.

As I mentioned yesterday, I went to Crate and Barrel to get a bunch of Christmas decorations for our apartment.  I also picked up a few silly things to make healthy eating more enjoyable, including a glass that I knew would be perfect for pomegranate arils.  I was right!  Check out my “pom-tini”:

Fun dishware definitely makes food more interesting!  Also, I was pleasantly surprised with my pomegranate this time around; the last time I tried pom arils, I wasn’t thrilled.  Guess I just had a bad one…

Anyone know to what to look for when picking out a pomegranate?

Dinner was a bit of a mixed bag tonight.  I cooked one egg and two egg whites in some olive oil and put them on a whole wheat tortilla with a slice of cheese:

Yum!  I was also inspired by Friday’s awesome eats to make my own version:

Steamed green beans sauteed with garlic and a bit of olive oil.  So good!  Our whole apartment smells like garlic now 🙂

Alright, time to watch an episode of How I Met Your Mother in bed and get some rest.  Good night!

One Response

  1. […] I’ve had problems with portion control with this sandwich in the past, I decided to eat half, then snack on an orange before thinking about eating the second […]

Leave a Reply

