Weekly goals

Quick lunchtime post and run at lunch – I’ve got a busy day at work!

Inspired by Gina’s really ambitious fitness goals for the week, I decided to write up my goals for the week to keep myself focused.  Here goes:

–          Get to the gym 4x this week

–          Run 10 miles total this week: 6 at the gym, 4 in Sunday’s road race

–          Do yoga at least once this week

–          Get in at least 5 fruit/veggie servings every day this week (so far, I’m 1/1)

–          Track everything I eat on the blog and in my WW points tracker

–          Work on my sleep schedule:

  • Get to bed earlier
  • Get at least 7 hours of sleep every night
  • Wake up earlier

–          FINALLY clean out my closet/dresser:

  • Bring out winter clothes
  • Put away summer clothes
  • Put away anything that doesn’t fit right now
  • Donate clothing that is too big/anything I don’t really wear

–           Clean our apartment top to bottom

I’ll re-post this list on Sunday night with my progress.  For some reason, I’ve always loved making lists, even when I am too busy to actually cross anything off the list!  🙂

How do you keep track of your weekly fitness, health and life goals?

3 Responses

  1. Those are some sweet goals – and sounds like you are going to be busy this week. You have a race this weekend? Sounds awesome – I have no more races scheduled unitl mid dec and am really jealous!

    I write my fitness accomplishments on my calendar. I track it everyday by marking a big red circle if I did something active and then writing what I did/for how long. This has really helped me look back over the year and see what I have done. My goal is to get atleast 4 red circles. Sounds kind of like when you were little and you got a sticker for doing something right, but my favorite thing to do is mark the calendar when I get done working out.

  2. Great goals!

  3. […] Posted on 11/23/2009 by karathon Morning!  I wanted to post an update on the goals I set for myself last week and set some new ones for this holiday week.  While I wasn’t as “good” as I […]

Leave a Reply

